My Prayer

God,


   I know I have messed up. I have disappointed you. You look down on me with love and i look upon you with the same old look that says, you’ll forgive me later. I have hurt others by listening only to myself and worrying only about my problems. I have hurt myself by not being the full person and Christian that I have the potential to be. I am not perfect, Lord. I have taken your name in vain. I have lied. I have cheated. I have stolen. I have pride. I have put things of this world before you that I may be benefitted, God. I am sorry. I have taken advantage of the gifts you have given me. God you have blessed me with so much, and I know I do not use it in a manner of praise to you. I have so much potential. Whether its behind my youth, behind my personality, behind my beauty, behind my friends, behind my connections with people, God. You give me opportunities to witness every day and when do I take advantage of it? I don’t! God I’m sorry I don’t! Something traps my mind from hearing your words in those situations. When I get alone I can hear you, God. But when i go out in my everyday life the world blocks my ears from hearing what you want of me God and i am sorry Lord. I have been blessed with a job to see people, and people see me which give me the responisbility to speak of you God. I have lost the discipline i once had for you Jesus, and i want it back. I want to lay my life down for you. I want to be real. I want people to see me and say “wow, THAT must be wat Jesus is.” I want to have more purpose to my life. I want you to be the purpose in my life. I want to be able to wake up every morning and think of you and how wonderful you are. I want to love you more than I love this world. You say in your Word we talk about what we love. Jesus, people talk about video games, and music, and sports, and school, and work, and their bfs or gfs, and the parties they went to but God, I want to talk about you more than i talk about my friends, I want to love you more than I love my family. God I do love you but I want to love you MORE. I am not loving you enough, I can see it and feel it and I am sorry, God. I want more of you. I want to eat, breathe, sleep, wake up, talk, walk, sing, priase, live You, Jesus. God, this is the cry of my heart. God YOU are the cry of my heart.


Amen.

Leave a Reply

