i look up


and its goin round and round


i look down


and my feet are planted on the ground


the world is spinning


around my head


things would make sense


if i could start over instead


so many thoughts


so many regrets


so many people


that i owe debts


my friends are there for me


as i was for them


but why is this time


much more different


i’m such a jerk


such a tease


such a lier


so not me


when did all this start to happen


it was gradual, careful


then all of a sudden


they had me hooked


they had me caught


stuck in a net


that i struggled and fought


i try to break free


pull myself out


theres only silence from my voice


when i scream and shout


i’ve lost all my trust


i’ve lost all my repect


i don’t seem to care anymroe


i’ve failed all the tests


i try to cry out


i do long for help


but once i get close


all the hope becomes sheltered


i’m so fake


so gone


walking backwards


in a world i don’t belong


God help me to change


help me to try


fix all my mistakes


Can you hear my cry?


 


bn

Leave a Reply

