If I came crying; would you ask whats wrong


Would you give me a shoulder; that I can lean on


If tomorrow wasn’t coming; and today was my last


would you remind of before; and the great times in our past


would you cry a tear with me; and laugh with all your soul


and show me there’s no end to life; and that God is in control


would you listen to my last few words; and hear what I have to say


life here on earth doesn’t go on forever; but we have to live for Him everyday


you can’t just say you believe He’s real; you cant just do good things


you have to repent, accept and change; by the obstacles that He brings


life gets hard; but He never leaves your side


He’s there for you He talks to you; and He’ll never run and hide


and sometimes life just sucks; and sometimes you get scared


and sometimes you stop and forget about Him; and  forget He’s even there


but He doesn’t forget you; and He knows your everything feeling


and sooner or later you come running back to Him; and He’ll perform another healing


You say religions not for you; well that’s not what this is


its a relationship between you and Him; where he will call you His


He doesn’t even forget about you; and He will always always love


we will screw up and Hell test our faith; but His true mercy is from above


these are words I’ve wanted to say; of how life is really that sweet


and I know that when I get to heaven; I’ll be kneeling at His feet


don’t let this chance pass you by; I’m so serious about all this


its for me, its for you, its for everyone; don’t you too want to taste that sweet bliss?


 


bn




Leave a Reply

